Add people to your production and assign permissions


Team members can collaborate on a Flow production. Depending on the permissions they are given in your production, team members will be able to view, ingest and log material, view scripts and stories and more.

Here is a short video that explains how you can invite people and manage their access permissions in your production.

Invite team members to your production

Click on the caret next to your production name in the topmost navigation, and select ‘Team’ in the dropdown that opens.

The team page lists your entire team and the rights they have in your production. Initially, you are the only team member. This is a bit sad, so click on the green invite button to start inviting more people to your production!


Once you do that, the invite dialog pops up. Enter the email address of the person you wish to invite. Multiple email addresses can be entered to invite many people at once: simply separate them by spaces or commas. You can add a personal message, then click next to set the role of the team member(s).

Managing Access Permissions

We provide a couple of standard roles but you can define new roles as appropriate. If you choose to add a new role you’ll have to pick a name and set the rights.

By default, a team member can do everything in your production. You can limit the actions a team member can perform by restricting his permissions. This way it’s easy to work in the same production with a large number of people. The set of permissions is quite fine-grained. You can define a precise security perimeter. For example, you can grant a user permission to add or edit material without the ability to delete material.

Send the invite

To save your changes and execute the access permissions, use ‘Send Invitation Email’. The invited people will now receive an email with a link to your production. When they accept the invitation their name will appear in the team overview. Until then, they will be listed as pending invitations. 

The permissions can be set during the invitation process (see above). If you want to change the permissions of a team member who has already been invited, go to the Team page and click the button with the pencil to the left of the team member.

 A dialog opens with the permissions of the team member. You can change them and press save.