Before you begin: to be able to permanently delete a production, you must have permission to do so. This means that you need to be either the production admin or account admin.
To delete a production, first go to your Production Settings. Then find the Production Details. At the bottom of this page, you will see a section "Dangerous measures" where you can delete your production.
Note that this will delete all the media and metadata of this production!